Weather at Bedford, Hanscom Field, MA - via NOAA's National Weather Service

Sunday, March 14, 2010

flood

We've had a lot of rain since yesterday.

Here's the precipitation report as of a little earlier today.

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount

1.18 inches In the 3 hours preceding Mar 14, 2010 - 10:56 AM EDT / 2010.03.14 1456 UTC
1.71 inches In the 6 hours preceding Mar 14, 2010 - 01:56 PM EDT / 2010.03.14 1756 UTC
3.54 inches In the 24 hours preceding Mar 14, 2010 - 07:56 AM EDT / 2010.03.14 1156 UTC

If you click the weather link under the moon phase widget you can get the current report.

My little pond and stream are overflowing and the stream now has several branches, which I know from experience are temporary, but they are still impressive.

stream flooding below my house


I'll need a kayak to get to the house!


the pond today - can you see the waterfall?


the pond last fall - full, but normal






3 comments:

  1. Looks like a beautiful spot in the sun.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wow, Alex! Don't get swept away!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Pretty house and yard, and is that FRYE? :)

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for being patient - I don't moderate comments every day, but I will get to it!